The Partnership for Children is governed by a Board of Directors, representing and including parents, health care, public agencies, corporate and area leaders, communities of faith, child care centers, educational institutions, municipal government, civic organizations, and concerned citizens. Former and current board members, along with citizens-at-large, serve on the Partnership for Children’s many committees and task forces.

Board Officers for Fiscal Year 2016-2017:

  • Kevin Franklin, Randolph Economic Development Corporation, Chair
  • Dr. Jonathan Waller, The Timken Company, Vice-Chair
  • Debbie Dowling, Randolph Hospital, Secretary
  • Christy Murphy, PNC Bank, Treasurer


Board Members, 2016-2017:

  • Karol Barillas, The Growing Place Child Care Center
  • Sarah Beth Campbell, First United Methodist Preschool
  • Angela Cox, Randolph Community College
  • Dr. Stephen Gainey, Randolph County Schools
  • Susan Hayes, Randolph County Health Department
  • Debi Lagueruela, Trinity Furniture Inc.
  • Sarah Lanier, Neely and Lanier, PLLC
  • Jerry Moore, Carolina Pharmacy
  • Tyson Nixon, Liberty Town Council
  • Wayne Rowe, Bank of North Carolina
  • George Taylor, Randolph County Public Library
  • Dr. Patricia Vinocur, Randolph Medical Associates
  • Dr. Terry W. Worrell, Asheboro City Schools

Member Login